Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

The journey continues... 06.10.02 - 19:25

Whyso? Words of non-wisdom.

This still exists! :P

>>I say this stuff purely to be a jerk. That makes perfect sense. No. On the other hand, I say stuff, quite frankly, because I think it. Just because my thinking are unorthadox doesn't mean they're fabricated. Don't get so jealous because you can't be yourself for fear of being rejected. I am

what you all want to be. Free of judgement, free of restraints. I have the power you all crave so badly. The power to truly be yourself, to truly act as I please.<<

Said by a man who exists for the sole purpose of being a jerk ^.^o However, there are a few interpretations of this.

"Just because my thinking are unorthadox doesn't mean they're fabricated." All thoughts are fabricated within one's mind before bein' put on a screen, aren't they?

"Don't get so jealous because you can't be yourself for fear of being rejected." Of course, being yourself in such a manner that you WILL be rejected is equally counterproductive.

"I am what you all want to be." Yeah. We all want to be ignorant asses who go out of their way to get along with NO ONE. ^.^o

"Free of judgement, free of restraints." Is anyone truly free of these? Never. You'd hafta be an atheist livin' in a place free of government.

"I have the power you all crave so badly. The power to truly be yourself, the power to act as I please." Power?

--Power tends to corrupt, and absolute power corrupts absolutely.

--With great power comes great responsibility.

Now, noting the change of pronouns, why would I want to act like he pleases? That's not power... unless sheep have power. Do I crave such power? No.

As for me, myself. Why wouldn't I crave the power of self-determination? Because I have it already. The difference is, I don't feel a need to use it to be a jerk, or to hide behind it to justify the same. In fact, part of my exercise of power is not egging such a person on.

Methinks this fellow mistakes wisdom for inhibition.

KASUMI WA SANIIGO O HIKITOTTA. :P She was tryin' to get one ever since the Whirl Islands series started, and finally has one!

And, perhaps the website shall be resurrected now that I have my FTP capabilities back.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!